Skip to content

I LOVE knitting hats!!!

November 18, 2009

I am a creative soul that is forced to work for survival. I love to knit and thought I would share a picture of a hat I knit this year. It’s called the Inga Hat and I used a single spun wool yarn by Nashua. I think it turned out beautifully. And, when I posted the picture I realized I’d captured a couple of my batik fat quarter packs in the photo. This is BAD…..I HAVE to go to work tomorrow morning and yet I feel torn between this need to be creative and the basic primal need of sleep! I actually have THREE of those huge packs of fat quarters and suddenly I just realized what I could make for my niece for Christmas…..oh….but the sweet call of sleep is very strong.

Just for the record, I purchased these at Prairie Quilts in Hennessy, Oklahoma. I always seem to find wonderful fabric and inspiration at that store that truely sits in the middle of nowhere….you know…..rural farming community! It’s definately worth the drive!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 15, 2010 11:25 pm

    That is a beautiful hat!

Leave a Reply

