Skip to content

Lonely People

November 28, 2009

I think of that song….’where have all the lonely people gone’….. I’m not sure if it’s the holiday season that sets a blue mood or if it’s the extra time off work that gives us too much time to think about how we spend our time; maybe it’s the closing of another year that makes us sit back and look at our lives more critically. I know that I look back and feel depressed. I need something more out of life.

My friend Gary always reminds me that if something needs to be changed, I’m the only one that can make changes. This is true….but do you ever feel like you don’t even know where to start….we get strapped down by the need to work to survive, the need to pay rent, to pay the bills, to go through the motions and before we know it, each day is over and we fall into bed only to stare for hours at the ceiling, knowing with such profound clarity that the day will repeat itself over and over again, playing out this little script that we have little control over rewriting.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

