Skip to content

Restless Spirit

January 16, 2010

I’m not a consistant blogger…obviously. I’ve had a restless spirit lately….again. I spent last night knitting a cotton sweater I started months ago…only to grow bored with it again. Today I spent hours looking through Ravelry and my books for a shawl pattern for my new yarn. I purchased a pound of Cherry Tree Hill Supersock yarn. I thought the color (as advertised) was a true blue red….nope, it’s more of a dark cranberry color. I was extremely disappointed…one of the hazards of buying yarn on-line! But…after a few hours of looking I finally found a pattern in one of my books but then put it aside and decided I needed to concentrate on finishing my sons Oklahoma quilt. As I mentioned before, I’m going to hand quilt it. I need to cut the black one inch strips that separate the blocks, get this put together and start quilting!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

