Skip to content

I won a contest! yeah!

January 27, 2010

I walked into work this morning and Nurse Green said, “I heard you on the radio this morning!” Hmmm. No, that wasn’t me, sorry. But, she insisted that she heard me on the radio. When she slowed down long enough to explain it appears that they said my name on the radio, on 104.1 fm to be exact! I had posted my favorite chicken dish recipe (well, one of my favorites) and my recipe was chosen as a winner! YEAH! I looked on-line and found an email from Shawn Casey stating that I’d won four tickets to the “1964 Beatles- A Tribute” at OU music hall. Wow..Imagine that…I’ve won two prizes this school year. The first prize I won was an O G & E contest where you posted your favorite energy saving tip. I won four passes to a history museum, teeshirts, etc. So….my big question is….IF I CAN WIN THESE CONTESTS, WHY CAN’T I WIN THE LOTTERY?????

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 28, 2010 3:36 pm

    Congratulations! What a fun way to start your day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

