Skip to content

Phoenix, Arizona…here I come!

February 23, 2010

Yesterday when I checked the weather in Oklahoma City it was 30 degrees (but the wind chill was in the low 20’s) AND when I checked Phoenix, AZ it was 55 degrees! This week, according to the Yahoo Weather report, it should be around 76 degrees…..yahoo! Here I come! As I write, my bag is packed, my knitting bag is packed, my purse has been cleaned out and repacked and I’m ready to hit the road (or should I say road to the airport?) I am actually going to attend a conference in downtown Phoenix and I am excited about this learning opportunity. The theme is Professional Learning Communities (the basics) or PLC as it’s know in the education world. I’m excited, this should be a great conference. And, on the other hand, it will be great to escape the daily rigors of life and cold weather, even if just for a short week! Wooohooo…..I’m off!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sharon Gepner permalink
    February 23, 2010 3:41 pm

    Whooo-hooo! I’m excited for you. The pic is beautiful. Wouldn’t that be nice in fabric art? I might try it…..? Have a great time. Think about us here in the 40’s and rejoice for the 70’s. ha.

Leave a Reply

