Skip to content

Purples, purples and more purples!

March 13, 2010

Well…..I should have gone hiking today and saved myself from spending tooooo much money at the Patchwork Place Quilt Shop.

I had a 40% off coupon that I was saving to use for ‘just the right buy’ and I used it today to buy a French Braid’s quilt kit. The kit included the book and enough purple fabrics to make a queen size quilt. I’ve been stewing for a few months about whether to spend or not spend the money on this kit and today…I caved in to my desire!

I took my purchase out to the car and promptly went right back into the store to use my 25% discount on my entire purchase today for the grand opening sale. So….I found purple batiks that I know will make the most beautiful jacket. I bought 7 and 3/4 yards of the batiks to make a jacket that has squares separated by a darker purple strip. The sleeves will be the purple fabric with the suns….oh, I just need to get a photo of the fabric because it’s too hard to truely describe the fabrics!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 14, 2010 1:18 am

    Another great sounding book…the cover photo is gorgeous! Can’t wait to see your fabrics. They sound really pretty. 🙂

Leave a Reply

