Skip to content

Batiks for my new jacket!

March 14, 2010

The batiks are actually a tad bit darker than showing up in the photo on my monitor. I’m going to make a jacket with squares separated by strips of the darkest purple fabric. The sun fabric will be the sleeves on the jacket and it will also be cut up into small squares for the main body of the jacket. I’m excited and if I didn’t have to leave for church in 30 minutes I’d be digging through my pattern stash for a pattern to use for the jacket! Hopefully I can get this cut out this afternoon and part of it assembled!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 14, 2010 11:29 pm

    Gorgeous fabrics and colors! Love ’em! 🙂

Leave a Reply

