Skip to content

Nutrition Center

March 17, 2010

My friend Jeanine and her husband own this nutrition center in North Kansas City. I was lucky enough to be able to spend the day with Jeanine yesterday. It was a great reunion as I haven’t seen Jeanine since we were children…eleven years old! We spent the day attempting to catch up on each other’s lives and I learned a great deal about the body and nutrition. I enjoyed a great strawberry/banana nutrition shake for lunch along with some great energizing raspberry tea. Jeanine is a wonderful person and just as sweet as she was as a child. After she closed the center we drove through our old stomping grounds. It brought back so many memories and adventures from my childhood. We drove over to my old church, St. Patrick’s, but it was closed. I enjoyed the day and before I realized the hours had flown by it was time to head back to my brother’s in Blue Springs. I spent the evening with my brother and SIL and we tried out a new Asian Restaurant that was pretty good. I just LOVE spring break!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

