Skip to content

New quilting fabric! yeah!

March 25, 2010

A new quilting book for inspiration!

The perfect pattern for quick quilts and to show off beautiful fabric!

Cherries, cherries, cherries! New fabric for a quilt for me! The solid black fabric with the white polka dots is the backing for the quilt….I’ll quilt it with black thread!

Coffee prints from Debbie Mumm will make a cute quilt for my sister. The tan print with the swirls will be on the front of the quilt and it will also be the backing for the quilt!

After going to several quilt shops in Kansas City without finding a single thing that interested me, I found this book ‘Gorgeous Quilts for gracious living’ by Sonja Moen and Vicki Lynn Oehlke at Prairie Points in Shawnee, KS. I LOVE this book! The picture out of the book that shows the rose fabric quilt shows the pattern that I will use for the fabrics above. The blue and brown fabric with the coffee print will be a quilt for my sister Theresa. The cherry print fabric will be a quilt for me! I’m so excited. I cut out the coffee print Saturday and started piecing that quilt Sunday afternoon. I’m still working on putting the blocks together for my son’s quilt so I’ve been switching back and forth on projects……(did anyone say ADD?) Anyway….the quilt for Theresa was GOING to be a Christmas gift but I have always had a hard time not giving a person a gift as soon as I buy it…you know…giving Christmas gifts right after Thanksgiving….giving birthday gifts weeks before the actual event! Oh well, she liked the fabric….that’s what counts!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 25, 2010 4:53 pm

    I love that quilt in the second picture. It’s so pretty! Cute cherry and coffee fabrics. Sounds like you’re having lots of fabric fun! I really need to get back to quilting. I have fabrics for several quilts and I know I’ll have a ton of fun making them. I just need to get started. For some reason, that’s the hard part for me. Weird, huh?! Can’t wait to see your quilting creations. 😀

Leave a Reply

