Skip to content

A Little Somethin’ Jacket

March 28, 2010

I found this jacket on line and fell in love with it. It’s called “A Little Somethin’ Jacket” by Karen Nye. I ordered from a vendor on Etsy and it came in the mail Friday and I’m so excited….but now I’m wondering what fabric I should use to make this jacket. I’m going to make the longer version with the long sleeves but I want a lightweight fabric to carry me through spring. The samples look like they are made with batiks….I LOVE batiks, but I’m wondering if it would drape better with a looser woven fabric….hmmmm….decisions, decisions, decisions. I do have a few fabrics in my stash so I’m going to look through my stash this afternoon and see what I can get done! Hopefully I’ll have a new jacket to wear to work tomorrow!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sharon Gepner permalink
    March 30, 2010 5:52 pm

    I LOVE this jacket. I first saw it in my Keepsake Quilting catalog. Did you get it made? Do you like the fit?

Leave a Reply

