Skip to content

New project….tea leaves cardigan by Melissa LaBarre

March 30, 2010

Okay….this is my newest cast-on on my needles: The pattern is called 'tea leaves cardigan' by Melissa LaBarre and can be purchased from madelinetosh for immediate download! I love the cut of this sweater and if you are a Ravelry fan…there are over 300 projects from this pattern so you can get some great ideas on different yarns used. I’ll be using the yarn in the picture. It’s by AslanTrends Natural Luxury yarns, directly from the Patagonia and Andes Mountains. It’s called Invernal 50% Rabbit Angora / 25% Merino Wool & 25% Polyamide. This is what the company says,

Enjoy the softness of pure Angora. The finest and most luxurious Angora rabbit from South America.

Weight: 100grams / 3.5oz
Approx.: 270meters / 295yards
Needle Size: 4-5mm / 6–8 US
Gauge: 4-5 stitches per inch
Worsted Weight

I’m using color #27 Laurel which is the color of the greenish yarn above. This yarn was a gift from my knitting friend Ellen and her mother. I’m so excited…this yarn is soooo very soft. The pattern is a top down and so far I’m still within a few inches of where I cast on but I’m enjoying this pattern.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2010 4:35 am

    What a pretty sweater!

  2. Sharon Gepner permalink
    March 30, 2010 5:49 pm

    Where do you find time to do all these projects? Wow! Wish I had your energy!

Leave a Reply

