Skip to content

Inspiration comes from many sources…..

May 2, 2010

Knitting…..colors and patterns come from many sources but I have to believe that most often our inspiration comes from nature! My new knitting friend on Ravelry, Kathryn, lives in England. She had these pictures on her Flikr account from where she vacationed in France. This morning I was viewing all of the color options people chose for their Tempest Sweater from Knitty and contemplating knitting it…but from what color combinations? I love the greens. When I spotted the field of sunflowers I thought the colors in the field would make a beautiful sweater color combination…yellow and green with a hint of blue and brown….now I will have to keep my eyes open for yarns dyed in these colors!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 2, 2010 6:25 pm

    That sunflower field looks so cool! 😀

Leave a Reply

