Skip to content

New Blouse and earrings!

May 16, 2010

New pattern and fabric for a casual blouse…the lighter blue is for the narrow trim bands, the rest of the blouse will be the darker fabric. I purchased the pattern at The Savage Quilter in Oklahoma City. I found this fabric at Hobby Lobby in Norman.

These are my new earrings! I love them. I found these at St. Thomas Moore Catholic store in Oklahoma City.

Girls day out! My sister and I went to Oklahoma City yesterday. We started at the quilt shop and St. Thomas Moore and then stopped long enough to have lunch at El Chico’s. We then proceeded to waste a few hours hitting several other stores. Although we tried on clothes for hours we didn’t buy any but we both found some great buys at Marshall’s in Oklahoma City. I ended the day at Hobby Lobby trying to purchase some homespun fabric for the tea towels I plan to make for myself and others. I was exhausted, but got quite a bit accomplished! (Well, maybe this isn’t true as I didn’t actually make it to the drug store or the grocery store….but it was a fun day!)

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 16, 2010 6:24 pm

    Oooooh! Pretty fabrics! I love that turqouise blue color. 🙂

Leave a Reply

