Skip to content

Sunshine and fun in California!

May 16, 2010


Harbor House Restaurant, Seaport Village, San Diego, CA


Seaport Village, San Diego, CA

Great view at Seaport Village, San Diego…notice Coronado Island in the background?

Here is a shot of my nephew Baily and me in Loony Town at Disneyland.

Here are a few of pictures from my trip to California. The top three photos were taken at Seaport Village in San Diego. This was a great place to visit. We had dinner at the Harbor House Restaurant…excellent food! I found a surf shop at the village that carried the surf shorts my son likes and several teeshirts. (I have to add that I just love having phones with cameras….I was able to snap pictures of items in the store and Preston texted me back on which ones he liked….makes shopping so much easier!) I also found a great deal on a pink and black jacket for next fall. And….speaking of jackets…..I DO LOVE my orange jacket but I can promise you that I didn’t wear it every day….I just happen to have it on in most of the photos!

The last photo was taken with my great-nephew Bailey at Disneyland. We had a great time….but the rides reminded me that I’m not as young as I used to be and really don’t enjoy the rides as I remember.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 16, 2010 6:22 pm

    I love walking around Seaport Village and all along the water front down there in San Diego. So fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

