Skip to content

Yes….another quilt project!

May 16, 2010

On my last day in San Diego, California my niece and I went to a quilt shop called Rosie’s Calico Cupboard. It is the largest quilt shop I’ve ever visited as far as the sheer volume of bolts in the store! It was overwhelming. I finally found the newest issue of Quilt Sampler magazine and quickly found several quilts patterns in the magazine that I would love to make. I settled on the one pictured in the photo, except I’m not embroidering on my squares. There is a print with cats and pumpkins that will replace the embroidered blocks. I’m going to make myself finish the current two quilts that I’m working on before I can even think about cutting out this quilt. Most of the fabric is from the new Pumpkins and Spice by Whimsicals collection for Red Rooster Fabrics.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 16, 2010 6:20 pm

    I love Rosies! Isn’t it amazing?! I like your collection of fabrics. 🙂

Leave a Reply

