Skip to content

New Quilt! Butterflies in Purple.

August 2, 2010

Four squares put together. Each individual square is 10″ finished. This pictures shows four square (20″)

Another picture of four squares put together!

Detail of butterfly.

Don’t you just LOVE batiks? I do. I found this bolt of fabric at Oklahoma Quiltsworks…an entire bolt of batik fabric…still shrunk wrapped…for half off! So….I purchased the entire bolt and two coordinating fabrics with a particular quilt in mind. Well, that was, until I saw a technique demonstrated at the Norman Quilt Show for a quilt-as-you-go method. I knew I had to make a quilt using the new-to-me technique. But….lacking funds to buy fabric for a new quilt I pulled out this batik fabric and taaaadaaaa….it is turning into quite a beautiful quilt. I wanted a king size quilt but I’ve used practically every single inch of this fabric, even piecing some of the back blocks to squeeze out a 100″ x 100″ quilt. This is fun!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

