Skip to content

CRASHED COMPUTERS AND CRUSHED HEARTS

September 11, 2010

Okay…so maybe my title is a little dramatic…but my computer crashed and it broke my heart because I’ve lost everything! All of my pictures, all of my blocks of the month patterns, all of my knitting patterns…even the ones I designed myself, all my favorite links….it’s all gone!

I’m at a loss as to what to do….can a computer expert retrieve all of my data if my computer has been through the recovery process that takes it back to the factory settings? If I had Norton…can I get data from them that was backed up?

I’m feeling a little depressed and lost without my ‘stuff’.

So….what’s a girl to do?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Theresa permalink
    September 11, 2010 3:24 pm

    Call the computer guys over at Best Buy.

  2. September 12, 2010 3:23 am

    That’s depressing! I hope you can find a way to get it back. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

