Skip to content

#11 Buying myself something special!

September 30, 2010


Aran Knitting by Alice Starmore

Zephyr Knitting Needle Set

Knitting Chart Keeper

If you read the previous blog…you know what makes me happy. Well, I had a hard time keeping the list to only ten items and this morning I did something that has made me happy all day long….”a from me, to me, belated birthday gift from Knitpicks!” I took my coffee to the computer and began looking for knitting needles that would make lace knitting easier. Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely LOVE my Addi Lace Needles but sometimes the yarn is so slippery that I fight keeping the stitches from sliding off so I went looking for another type of lace needle. I knew it had to have sharp tips and I ended up buying the Zephyr needles because they are acrylic which will make them more ‘grippy’ than the slick metal needles and they are clear so it will be easier to see the stitches than if I’d ordered the wooden mutli-colored needles from Knitpicks. So….here’s to throwing caution to the wind as I ordered myself the full set plus extra cables and now…..I’m waiting, somewhat impatiently, for the package to arrive in the mail so I can finish the lace shawl I’m knitting! Now…I need to curb the urge to order yarn for a new sweater from Alice Starmore’s Aran Knitting because I’m seriously considering knitting the Central Park Hoodie first as soon as I can find some dark red yarn. And…I ordered the chart keeper….yeah….I’ll be ready to knit from lace charts or cable charts! Yes…this makes me happy!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kay permalink
    September 30, 2010 2:43 am

    I hope you love the Zephyr’s….I do!

Leave a Reply

