Skip to content

Pumpkins Table Cover

October 11, 2010

What do you do when you have so much work to do that you can’t even think of where to begin and it involves a book study that I can’t seem to concentrate on even when the house is totally quiet? I play! Yes…I know….totally irresponsible but so much more fun! I made this table covering this weekend. I also knit on my purple socks, looked through quilt magazines and books, and knit on my purple sweater. I did actually manage to clean my home, do my laundry, cook a huge pot of beef vegetable stew with cornbread and run my errands. But…now it’s Sunday evening and I still have my reports to write and a book study staring me in the face (maybe I should hide the book under my bed so I won’t see it….hey, it worked as a kid!)

Pumpkin Table Cover

Detail of a pumpkin

Center Block with detail of embroidered pumpkin.

This was a challenge on one of my Yahoo Groups this month. It was actually a paper pieced pattern for a table runner but because my table is only 24″ square I converted the pattern to make a square table covering. I doubled the size of the paper pieced pumpkins and set them on point. The center block has a pumpkin embroidered in the quilting. It turned out great.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 11, 2010 4:19 pm

    Very cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

