Skip to content

Dancing Bird

October 24, 2010

I just LOVE Yahoo and all it offers. I noticed this picture today and loved the way the bird appears to be dancing to one of nature’s songs.

Life has been very busy and I can honestly say it will continue to be busy but life is good. I just love the fall weather and find it exhilirating. I wish I had a hiking partner to go hike the trails at the Wichita Mountains or even Sulpher Springs. This is perfect hiking weather!

I’ve been knitting….but I have very little to show. I have almost finished a Norwegian Star Hat for a friend, it just needs the hem tacked underneath.

And, I started another picture yesterday that has the theme “believe” but it’s not quite finished….I’ll post a picture when it’s completed.

I’ve been working on a shawl for my sister. It’s white, knit from Omega Dimanate yarn and it’s working up easily. I’ll post a picture…some day!

And, I’ve been working slowly but steadily on a new pair of socks for myself in purple, Cherry Tree Hill sock yarn.

All that lace work….I do not think I will put lace and fancy work on the top of the feet anymore…seems like a wasted effort when it’s hidden inside my shoes when I’m wearing them. Also, I much prefer to put a k1p1 rib around the entire instep portion of the sock to make it fit better! I have one sock completed and I have about 3″ of the cuff of the second one to finish. This is a pattern by Wendy.

And, I’ve been working on my Harriett sweater. I now have the back and both sides completed and I’m working on the first sleeve. I’m tired of this pattern…don’t know that I’m that crazy about it but I’m going to make myself finish it before I work on my hooded cardigan!


And, finally, I was studying for the GRE test but missed out on the testing window so now I’m reading several books by Linda Lael Miller….mindless books that are fun to read with no educational value whatsoever! I SHOULD be reading the educational books that were given to me at work….I have four book studies to complete in the next few months! And….I should start thinking about packing because I'll be moving in a couple of months….but I can't even begin to think about that right now! So…I'll continue to play with embroidery and my knitting and my quilting and worry about work later!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 24, 2010 4:15 pm

    That’s so cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

