Skip to content

Noro Silk Garden Socks Yarn

October 24, 2010

Knitting friends are the best! I belong to a group of ladies that meet once a month to knit, share and enjoy time together. Everyone brings projects they are working on, completed items and new yarns they’ve found to share with the group. I’m always amazed at the talent within our group and the generous nature of these ladies. I learned the knitted cast-on at one of these meetings from my friend Kay. Yesterday we met and again I was inspired by the projects the ladies shared.

Above is a picture of some Noro Silk Garden Sock yarn that my friend Margie gave me yesterday. Isn’t it beautiful? I think it’s much too beautiful to be a pair of socks so I believe I’ll try to find a scarf pattern that will embrace the beautiful colors in this yarn! Thanks Margie!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 9, 2010 4:35 pm

    Knit groups are great! 🙂

    Beautiful yarn! I’ve seen shawls knitted with this. It’s very pretty. Can’t wait to see what you create with it.

Leave a Reply

