Skip to content

Oklahoma Quilt

November 29, 2010

I am embarrased to say that I’ve been working on this quilt for two years and still don’t have the top finished. Yesterday I decided I would piece the blocks together so that I can baste it and get it ready to quilt. I sewed, then I ripped, then I sewed and then I ripped and so went the day. I finally quit when I made another error and it would require ripping out another yard of stitching! What is the matter with me? I never make mistakes like this…so constantly and consistently! A day of frustration! It is NOT a difficult pattern to piece the blocks together but I’ve had more issues with this quilt! It will be a blessing when it’s completely put together and I can finally sit down and hand quilt it. This quilt is for my younger son Preston. I had hoped to have it finished for him last year at Christmas….and that didn’t happen. So, my thoughts were to get it finished this year…won’t happen. So…I’m setting my sights on his birthday in June….we’ll see.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 6, 2010 6:50 pm

    Wow! That’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

