Skip to content

What I’ve been working on and hope to work on!

December 6, 2010


I’m going to make these sweet bars with this recipe from the new Taste of Home magazine that came in the mail Saturday. The recipe is actually for raspberry but I’m going to use the new jar of pineapple preserves. The recipe calls for coconut and sliced almonds also so I believe the pineapple will taste great.

This is a new scarf and hat for my nephew using University of Oklahoma colors. I crocheted the scarf which is very long (haven’t had time to measure it but guessing 70″) and a hat using Jared Flood’s Turn a Square Hat pattern.

This is toweling fabric I purchased at Patchwork Place here in Norman. The toweling fabric is already hemmed on both sides and I’ll sew fancy bands at each end with the Java fabric. The black fabric with the tiny polka dots will be the contrast piping. I’ll also make potholders from the Java fabric with the black fabric as binding.

I’m looking at these projects and all I want to do is go back to bed! I have a terrble cold and all I feel like doing is sleeping but my mind is racing with thoughts of all that needs to be done! I truly hate wasting time being sick!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 6, 2010 6:46 pm

    Get well soon!

Leave a Reply

