Skip to content

Snow…snow…and more snow!

February 4, 2011

My friend Millie found this and I had to laugh…that about sums up our thrill of snow here in Oklahoma! I do have to say that this time it’s truly snow and not ice and sleet with a tiny layer of snow on top! I’m not complaining. I started feeling down and out last weekend. I went to work on Monday and felt terrible…I lasted the day but was sure glad to go home. We’ve had snow days since then and I’ve been home….with the flu. Not exactly my idea of fun snow days off work! At least I’m not using sick days. But, I could have had all these days to quilt or knit and I’ve hardly done anything except sleep and read. I finally made it to the store yesterday for more medicine! Now…it’s snowing again. Hmmmm…it actually looks so pretty coming down…we don’t have the blizzard winds of the last few days so it looks so peaceful outside! If I weren’t so sick, I’d put on my boots and take a walk in the snow!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 5, 2011 6:17 am

    I’m sorry to hear you got sick on your snow days! I hope you feel better very soon and get a chance to do some knitting and/or quilting.

Leave a Reply

