Skip to content

Work, work, work

March 8, 2011

I have been to more workshops and conferences in the last month than I care to admit but two of my conferences last week were in San Diego, California. We had one afternoon that we were able to take a two hour bay cruise. It wasn’t the whale-watching excursion I had hoped for but it was great. There is so much history in the US that I’m always amazed when I hear new historical facts when I travel. We spent one evening in the gas light district where food was extremely expensive but there were so many restaurants to choose from that we walked for a bit before settling on Mexican food. The second afternoon we walked to Sea Port Village and shopped and had a fantastic dinner at The Harbor House. The third evening was the bay tour and then we walked up to Little Italy and had an absolutely wonderful dinner at an Italian restaurant. The last evening we went on a tour of the Midway which is docked in the bay. After we left the Midway we walked along the shore to Sea Port Village again and shopped some more! Our conference was located in our hotel that was situated perfectly in the middle of all of these tourist sections of town. The conferences provided great professional development that I will be able to use in providing professional development for my teachers next year. All in all….a great trip!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 9, 2011 2:16 am

    Sounds like you had a great time in my neck of the woods…well, close by anyway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

