Skip to content

Farmer’s Wife Sampler Quilt

March 18, 2011

Original made with browns by the author of the book. I’m making mine with the fabrics below. The sashing and borders will be a navy blue print and the corner stones and side triangles are a light tan print.

First two stacks of fabric that I am using to make my quilt.

The second two stacks of fabric that I am using also.

This is block 7. The blocks will finish at 6″ square so this unfinished block is 6 1/2″ right now. The half-square triangle blocks are 1″ square.

This is block 3. I still need to stitch down the handle.

The quilt comes from this book:

So…the quilt has 111 blocks. I have 7 completed with only 104 more to go!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 18, 2011 7:03 pm

    What a beautiful and intricate quilt pattern! How fun! I sure love your first square and the beautiful blue fabrics in it. So pretty!

Leave a Reply

