Skip to content

Oklahoma Quilt

April 11, 2011

I made this quilt for my son Preston. It was a block of the month from Oklahoma Quiltworks and is made of batiks. This is the first quilt that I’ve quilted on my machine so it was a learning experience! I used a thinner batting so he might to use it year around. On one of the blocks I embroidered his name, birthdate and birthplace…but as I was looking at the pictures this morning I realized I forgot to put a tag on the back with my name and date of completion!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2011 5:01 pm

    Wow! Impressive! It’s beautiful! Did you quilt it on a sewing machine or do you have a quilting machine?

  2. May 1, 2011 3:45 pm

    Awesome quilt. I like its details. You are master of quilts!

Leave a Reply

