Skip to content

Where old meets new….

April 14, 2011

1925 Singer hand-crank sewing machine

While working on my Farmer’s Wife Sampler Quilt I decided to use my old Singer hand-crank machine and I wondered, “Who owned this machine way back when? Were they a quilter?” Then I thought about what I was sewing and the method I was using of printing out blocks on my home computer and printer and using them to paper-piece blocks for accuracy and realized…regardless of the machine, regardless of the method…quilting is quilting and we’re all bound together by our love of creating!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2011 3:42 am

    What a beautiful sewing machine! It would be fun to try sewing while turning the crank. It’s amazing how well they were built that they can still work great so many years later. Happy sewing! 🙂

  2. May 1, 2011 3:43 pm

    That Singer is very beautiful. We have one and old, but it is not at all so beautiful than this.

Leave a Reply

