Skip to content

Decorating in the country and primitive style!

June 6, 2011

My friend Darlene gave me this red metal heart star for Christmas. I know it was intended as a tree ornament but it’s too pretty to pack away!

This is the new wall arrangement in the hallway. Can you tell I just LOVE stars?

Americana spirit! This is my view while I wash dishes!

Stitchery above washer!

An old crock found in an antique store in Blue Springs, MO this spring paired with a basket of ivy….can you tell I’m trying to distract the eye from the ugly dryer hose?????

My newest addition…a plaque above the dining table!

Fresh tulips to brighten the room! So summery and cheerful.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 15, 2011 7:08 am

    Those small paintings in the second photo from the top are cute.

Leave a Reply

