Skip to content

Too many projects….not enough time!

June 7, 2011

I’ve been lazy today so I began reading emails…which lead me to links for blogs…which lead me to browsing quilt patterns…which brought me to a complete STOP! I absolutely LOVE the planning stages of quilts. I can spend hours looking at patterns and fabrics (yes..on-line when I’m not even in a quilt shop)! I mentally begin planning for new quilts until I come to realization that I truly do not have any idea of how many bags I have stored with ‘future’ quilt projects. These projects are in varying stages from “just need to be quilted” to “partially pieced” to “cut out and ready to sew” to “have the pattern and fabric just ready to cut out” to “this fabric will be a beautiful quilt when I find the perfect pattern” to “I love this pattern…now I just need to find the perfect fabric”!

What I NEED to do is sign off from this computer, go run my errands and sit myself down to the sewing machine and finish the table topper I was working on yesterday! I need to finish the projects I have started BEFORE I plan any new projects! Is this called “Crafter’s ADD” Artist’s ADD???

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 9, 2011 2:10 pm

    I have seen so many quilts and patchworks in my life that I can say: This is awesome.

Leave a Reply

