Skip to content

Nature…

June 9, 2011

I LOVE this quilt! It’s from the new collection called BirchTree Lane by Jenni Calo. I’m usually more fascinated with traditional quilts but I really love this quilt. The problem is that I have vowed to not purchase more fabric until I finish up a couple of quilts from my stash. So…now I’m wondering if I have enough fabric in my stash to make this quilt? I believe most of my greens are more intense..such as batiks in lime greens and dark greens. I wonder how the quilt would look with the batik greens, maybe with a tiny splash of lemon yellow and orange? I may have to try a sampler block just to see! What do you think?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2011 3:25 pm

    What a pretty quilt! I can picture it in batiks. I bet that would be really pretty. I can imagine it in various color schemes too. Can’t wait to see what you come up with. 🙂

    I know what you mean about trying not to buy more fabric. I really shouldn’t buy any more right now either because I have enough for several quilts and many projects. But, that seems to be a weekness lately…I’ve been coming home with LOTS of it. I really need to get to sewing!

  2. June 11, 2011 7:05 am

    I love the idea of this quilt and besides I have never seen such. Very beautiful quilt indeed.

Leave a Reply

