Skip to content

Splashes of summer…..in my yard

June 10, 2011

I wandered into the yard and promptly went back for the camera to show my Rose of Sharon blooms!

Rose of Sharon…so pretty!

Bossy robin telling me to water the garden!

Baby tomatoes! Yummm….can’t wait till they are juicy and ripe!

Two huge pear trees full of tiny pears! I shall make pear pie come fall!

I wandered into the bedroom and decided to sit and spin for awhile!

The last of my Louet Merino/Silk blend fiber. This off white yarn shall be knit into a comfy pair of sock for me! I might even decide to Koolaide dye the socks but not until I knit them up because I want to knit a lacey pattern so off-white will be better!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 11, 2011 6:58 am

    Very beautiful photos. I had not seen Roses of Sharon; how beautiful they are! The spinning wheel seems to be different we had here. Hmm, there must be several models. 🙂

Leave a Reply

