Skip to content

Pear Table Topper!

June 12, 2011

Pear Table Topper!

Close-up of a pear block!

Another close-up picture.

Pear Table Topper!

I made a table topper for my dining room table. My inspiration for making this came from a Yahoo group and they gave us the free pattern with the instructions that it could be made using any fruit we wished. The original pattern had pears…so I thought, “What the heck, I’ve never made anything with pears, it’s different so let me see what I can do!” I like the way it turned out. But, I almost wished that I had outlined the pears with a heavy black thread…but I probably won’t change it. As soon as I move the sewing machine off the table I’ll put the topper on it and try to take more pictures!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2011 3:49 pm

    That’s really cute! I love the pears and the swirling vines! You did a fabulous job! 🙂

  2. June 18, 2011 6:30 am

    How lovely it is. I love its details, pattern and colors. Colors are so bright and fresh.

  3. July 8, 2011 1:07 pm

    What a charming table topper. You did a great job and almost make me want to take up appliqueing. It scares me, lol.

Leave a Reply

