Skip to content

Kitchen curtain made from scraps

June 23, 2011

It’s hard to take good pictures when the sun is shining in so brightly!

Another view of curtain

Close up picture of stitching

I was cleaning the kitchen…not the dishes…but the deep cleaning that must be done every few weeks and I decided I needed a curtain on the back door. I love the bright sunshine so I didn’t want a dark curtain, or a long curtain so I decided to make a valance. I used scraps from the quilt I’m making now and muslin from my stash. I think they turned out cute. My kitchen decor is red, white and blue and I know it’s hard to see from the pictures but the blocks are made with cream and dark red triangles.

Now….back to working on the quilt!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gale Reynolds permalink
    June 29, 2011 10:30 pm

    I love your blog and I will follow it. I post the “summer’s End” quilt. You are very interesting.

    thequiltlady.blogspot.com

  2. Rosa Marie permalink
    July 4, 2011 4:57 pm

    Oh, I love your blog! Your road trip was to die for and I wish I was there with you to share. Love the valance !!!
    Rosa Marie

Leave a Reply

