Skip to content

New sewing space….small but efficient!

July 5, 2011

Cubes purchased at Target make a cheap but effective storage wall! The red, white and blue bins were purchased at Hobby Lobby. I love the bins and drove to four different Hobby Lobby stores buying all the bins each store had and, as you can tell, I wasn’t able to purchase very many!

Another view of the sewing space.

Now…to be perfectly honest, when the new quilting machine comes, the Bernina machine will go back into the other room and the folding table will be put away but I just had to try out my new sewing space! I’m sitting at home right now…praying that the UPS guy will come to my house today so I don’t have to spend the next week or so sitting at home every single day wishing for the new machine! I thought I’d ordered a Queen Quilter 18 but I found out at the store yesterday that they ordered me a newer version called the Tin Lizzie 18 with needle up/down and some type of stitch speed contol! It’s still the sit down model and I’m so excited I can hardly wait for it to be delivered! Notice in the cubes…top right…I have two quilt tops completed, pinned and ready for quilting! I have another quilt top pieced and ready to pin/baste together and another quilt that just needs the borders sewn on…I AM READY! WHERE ARE YOU UPS GUY????

And…here is a picture of my new machine…as soon as it gets here:

One of the great features of this machine is the fact that if I have the space in the future to put in the full-size long-arm frame, I can buy a converter kit and put this machine head on a frame. It has an 18″ opening for 15″ of effective quilting space.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2011 3:52 am

    Looks like you have a nice stash of fabric! And, it looks very accessible now in your shelves and bins. I can understand your excitement to receive your new machine and start playing! How fun! 🙂

  2. Sharon permalink
    July 6, 2011 5:31 pm

    Hi Vanessa. Awesome space. And awesome collection of fabrics! You have so much energy! I may not comment very often, but I read and enjoy your posts, Keep up the good work. 😉

  3. July 8, 2011 6:26 am

    How nice. What I admired most of all was how well You have arranged all those “stuff”. Well, I felt so cozy myself when seeing them.

Leave a Reply

