Skip to content

Welcome Friends!

July 7, 2011

New Welcome Friends wall hanging!

Details of the flowers.

I like to believe that I am a patient person but I will tell you quite honestly that I’m am still waiting very impatiently for the UPS Guy to deliver my new quilting machine! Why oh why didn’t I have it delivered to the store? I was told it would be here in one week so I sit at home and wait and wait and wait! So….in the mean time…I started looking through some of the patterns that I have purchased for future projects and found this pattern shown above. It’s by Teacher’s Pet Company and I believe it’s called “Welcome Friends.” I had a charm pack and some 1 1/2″ squares that I won in a gift bag from Patchwork Place during one of their “Show and Tell” days. The little squares were stapled together so when I unstapled the bunches, I was happy to discover that every single square was a different color and/or pattern. The charm pack blended in nicely with the little squares. So…I am proud to say that every single piece of this wall hanging is made from left over scraps from other projects including the batting, backing, binding and thread! I love it way it turned out and I have it hanging by my front door.

***Just a note, I used the charm pack and small squares which varies from the actual pattern directions which makes a larger wall hanging so I had to really scrunch the design together to make it fit!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Carol c permalink
    July 8, 2011 1:13 am

    Very well done, and I like your sewing space, envious you have a tin lizzie as well. GOOD FOR YOU

  2. July 8, 2011 2:34 am

    That turned out so nice. And all from your stash! Great.

  3. July 8, 2011 6:23 am

    They are really beautiful art work. I love quilting and patchwork. Maybe it is due to that my wife has made.

    It was just today when I published “Exhibition of Finn Quilt 20 years” part three. Welcome for visit thru my photos. If You are interested to see more, then I have totally four posts of quilts and patchwork.

    I wish that Your new quilting machine will arrive soon.

  4. July 8, 2011 1:12 pm

    What a beautiful wallhanging. I love the colors and the pattern, and of course the wonderful work that went into making it.

  5. July 8, 2011 1:38 pm

    My sister is so talented! The wall hanging is really pretty.

  6. July 14, 2011 12:41 am

    I love it! It’s so cute! How fun that you were able to make it with fabrics and supplies that you already had! It’s wonderful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

