Skip to content

Flower Fun!

July 13, 2011

Busy bee having fun!

An even bigger bee buzzing my flowers!

Grandmother’s flower garden quilt in progress.

And…more flowers!

Okay….maybe this flower making is a little too much fun as I discovered today that I had 99 flowers! I only needed 56 center flowers…oops….guess I’ll just have to make a few more and make two quilts! These are more fun than I thought. I am enjoying this way too much…but maybe this is good and cheerful as the good old Oklahoma heat has withered my flowers and is trying desperately to burn the garden! What girl doesn’t need more flowers in her life? So cheerful!

Now…I’m off to start working on white and green hexagons for the garden paths!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2011 12:39 am

    Wow! You’ve been very busy! I love the bees in the center of the flowers. That’s really cute! I used to have a skirt that I made with the same exact dark blue background, floral fabric in the top picture. 🙂

  2. July 15, 2011 7:03 am

    Lovely.

    Never there cannot be too many flowers, never!

    This was good presentation!

Leave a Reply

