Skip to content

It’s back to work but still having fun!

July 31, 2011

a href=”https://pineneedles4.files.wordpress.com/2011/07/dsc04840.jpg”>

New flowers for my new office.

New flower arrangement for my file cabinet.

Crushed sea shells and sea glass along with shiny coins….Attitude Adjustment Savings Fund!


New picture my sister painted for my new office!

It’s back to work but I was lucky this year because I have a brand new office with brand new furniture! Last year my office was in the corner of the north end of the gym/cafteria. I shared the space with the ELL coordinator and her four assistants, as well as the speech and occupational therapist and counselors. We also shared the space with day care before school, then breakfast, then physical education, then lunch, then physical education, then day care after school. Can you even imagine the noise level last year? The two years prior to that my desk was in the corner of the teacher’s workroom/lunch room along with the xerox machines! I seriously won’t know what to do with all of the quiet time! It will be wonderful when I’m trying to write reports, run data analysis or write materials for trainings.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 1, 2011 1:58 am

    How fun to have new furniture and pretty things for your office. I especially like the first flower arrangement. The saying on the bottom picture is cute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

