Skip to content

Impatiently Waiting…..

September 18, 2011

I purchased a Singer 301 for piecing my quilts. I have no patience! I paid for this nine days ago and the tracking is still not showing it shipped! I wanted it for this weekend to sew. Oh my, oh my…do I hate waiting for people, things, appointments and especially great things I buy!

On the flip side of the coin…it’s probably a good thing it didn’t come this weekend as school is taking up too much of my time. I would have been tempted to play rather than work! I wrote two papers yesterday and I still have one longer paper to write today as it’s due tomorrow. I just can’t quite get into the groove of studying again….I’d much rather play!

And…on another more serious note…I’ve been transferred to another building. I know it’s part of the job and it’s to be expected but I’m stressed. I packed up my office and moved the boxes to my new office Friday but haven’t had a chance to unpack. Moving to a new building is just as stressful as starting a new job! I’m going to miss my friends…..

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2011 7:40 pm

    We are already missing you. I can’t believe you won’t be there tomorrow morning. It is so sad. Millie

  2. October 10, 2011 1:02 pm

    Have You made many quilts with Your Singer?

Leave a Reply

