Skip to content

Rainy Days and Sunday….oh yeah!!!!

October 9, 2011

Rainy Sunday afternoon in Oklahoma! Oh yah!

Lazy Day Sewing!

It finally started to rain yesterday after the game and it’s been one of those lazy Sunday days when the rain seems to make it okay to just stay home and do whatever my heart desires! I popped out of bed and did my laundry, cleaned, organized my sewing area and started quilting this lap quilt for my sister. I sew for a little while, wander back out into the living room and play on the computer, munch on crackers with Negra Modelo and wander back in to sew a little more. It’s a wonderful, stress-free, lazy day….just what I needed!

I’m settling into my new job; actually same old job,new building, but it feels like a new job and just as stressful with a new boss and new co-workers. I’d like to say I’m settling into school as well but I’m finding it extremely difficult to settle down and study with all the stress in my life. Do you ever make a major decision in your life and then wonder if you are making a mistake? I feel that way about school right now. I just don’t know if I’m working on the degree that will make me happy and help my career.

But, for today, I’m completely enjoying the day for the gift that it is…a day to relax, unwind and just chill out! My only complaint is that it’s already 5:50pm….not long enough! Maybe I’ll just stay up half the night knitting and watching old movies to really s t r e t c h the day out!

Hope everyone has a great week!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becky permalink
    June 14, 2015 12:50 am

    Where did you the blue, brown, tan & the coffee print fabric? So I can get some for that fabric to make my sister a quilt for her birthday.

  2. June 14, 2015 3:37 am

    This was purchased about 4 or 5 years ago at a JoAnn’s Fabrics in Wichita, Kansas.

Leave a Reply

