Skip to content

Fabric for a new sunflower lap quilt

October 23, 2011

A view of the sample block for the sunflower lap quilt

Fabric for sunflower lap quilt

Fabric for sunflower lap quilt

Yesterday my sister and I took a road trip to Hennessee, Oklahoma to Prairie Quilts. Randa, the owner, was celebrating 10 years in business and she had cake and coffee, door prizes and drawings for quilts. My sister won a fat quarter roll of Stone Henge fabric, beautiful! I won a pattern with some 5″ squares to use with the pattern. It was fun! I bought the fabric in the pictures above (except the green was from my stash). Now, my question to everyone, do you think the colors look okay together? I’m not sure about the green and I can’t seem to find my Dragon’s Eye to check it out. Should I substitute another color for the green, or even a different green or does it look okay?

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 3, 2011 6:28 pm

    The sunflower pattern is so cute! As far as the green…it’s hard to say with only seeing it on my monitor. From what I can tell, it looks a little gray/drab/tealy and maybe a different green would look better. Maybe something a little richer like the other fabrics. But…it could my monitor. I’m sure that whatever you decide will look great! You do beautiful work!

Leave a comment