Skip to content

House of Hearts Penny Rug

October 30, 2011

I had surgery on my left arm Thursday and now all I can do is sit with my arm propped up on a pillow. I tried knitting and it made the incision bleed but I can’t just sit all day idle so I found this project I had started way back when. I found that I can sew on this with minimal movement to my arm while it stays propped up on the pillow. It’s slow going but I think it will look great when it’s finished. This pattern is called House of Hearts by Lynette Jensen of Thimbleberries. I’m using wool felt for the project and gold #729 DMC floss. The background color is actually a dark midnight blue rather than the lighter blue color showing up on the computer.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2011 6:23 pm

    Wishing you a speedy recovery. Sitting around and not being able to do much can be hard. I’m happy you were able to find something you can do while you wait. It’s going to be so cute! I love it!

  2. February 5, 2012 11:29 am

    So nice and cute pillow.

    I hope that You are all right now.

Leave a Reply

