Skip to content

Bucket List….

February 13, 2012

I received a premade Bucket List from someone the other day and I was supposed to ‘check’ or ‘uncheck’ the list and forward it to my friends but the list just didn’t cover what I thought would be on my bucket list so I thought I’d begin my own list….

Visit Ireland
Write something profound
Publish my own quilting patterns
Hike the Grand Canyon
Visit New England in the fall
Visit art museums in New Mexico
Attend the International Houston Quilt Festival
Attend a George Strait concert
Visit Hawaii with my sisters
Travel to Bainbridge Island just for fun
Kayak along the coast of California through the caves
Visit the Redwood Forest in California and travel down the coastal highway to San Diego
Finish my quilting WIP
Get out of debt…completely
Make a difference in the lives of others
Laugh every day and enjoy life
Take my grandchildren to the zoo (when my boys have children that is!)
Hop in my car and just head down the highway to parts unknown for a week of antique shopping and small town diners…..and the list goes on………

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2012 5:22 am

    You have a lot of great things on your list! Be sure and let me know when you do some of the California things on your list. Maybe we could meet up for coffee and knitting, quilt store shopping or visit a yarn shop! šŸ™‚

  2. February 27, 2012 3:43 am

    Vanessa, I have done some of the things on your “Bucket List”. I have visited the art museums and lived in New England in the fall. James and I have hopped in the car with no destination known just looking for antiques….. The best of all was taking my grandkids to the zoo. I also love the fact that one of my best friends and I have a lot of things in common on our list.

  3. April 6, 2012 10:48 am

    That’s a very lovely bucket list. I think that I agree with You with the visit of International Houston Quilt Festival. Two weeks ago visited in Finland in our National Quilt Show which is held yearly. It was fantastic to see new quilts and patchworks. I took 168 photos from there and I’ll present during this year photos from it.

    Happy Easter.

Leave a Reply

