Skip to content

New sewing machine on the way! Yeah!

May 5, 2012

New Juki TLQ Quilting Machine! This is a lock straight stitch machine for accurate piecing! I’m excited and hoping it will be here by next weekend when I get back to working on my quilts! This weekend I’m making some summer clothes. This is the dress I’m making using a black and white floral print:

I’ve made this dress with the higher front neckline and I love the dress. I pair it with a small open knit sweater. The view I’m making today has the rounded neck.

I also cut out another dress using another pattern and a couple of shirts. I’m suddenly in the mood for new clothes and can’t find what I want at the store and after looking at some of the price tags I found myself at the quilt shop looking at some of the most beautiful floral prints. So, last weekend I cut out the patterns and this weekend I’m sewing…hope everything turns out great and fits! I’ll post pictures as I finish them!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

