Skip to content

My new sewing machine for quilting!

May 15, 2012

This is my new sewing machine…it’s a Juki TL98…and I LOVE IT! It’s a straight stitch machine that sews fast and accurately. It has a knee lift lever, an automatic needle down unless you press the red button beside the foot pedal that cuts the thread and lifts the needle. I’m working on my Hawaiian Delight – paper pieced pineapple quilt blocks. The stripes are cut 1″ wide for a finished 1/2″ finished width on each round.

The extended table makes the work area nice and wide…perfect for paper piecing. This machine is making it a pleasure to piece. If anyone is in the market for a new machine for piecing their quilts I highly recommend this machine!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2012 4:28 pm

    Very nice! Can’t wait to see what you create with it! 🙂

  2. May 18, 2012 11:03 am

    Juki must be excellent purchase. I am glad that You got it.

Leave a Reply

