Skip to content

Barry-Manilow3

June 11, 2012

Barry-Manilow3

Last week I received two free tickets to the Barry Manilow concert in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. I’ve never considered myself a Barry fan but I knew my sister loved him so I decided to treat her to a concert and let her visit her memories from the past. I was surprised at how much I enjoyed the show and realized that some of the songs he sang I remembered and didn’t realize they were his songs. It was a really great show and I had a great time.

Barry Manilow came across as a very gracious performer and supports the arts of students in school. He asked that everyone that has an extra instrument in the attic, garage or closet to take them to a designated music store in the city where they will distribute the instruments to the public schools for the students. I love it that when people make it big that they never forget their roots and continue to support those that need help.

Of course, I forgot my camera and the pictures on my cell phone just didn’t do the show justice so I’m posting a picture I found on Google pictures!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

