Skip to content

Sunburst Sling Purse!

June 30, 2012

On Friday my sister and I headed to Texas to do a little Quilt Shop Hopping and Antique shopping! I found a few cuts of fabric for my Farmer’s Wife and Hawaiian Delight quilts I’m making and I also found this great pattern for a new purse! I spent all morning pulling out my batik fabrics and auditioning different fabrics for the bag. I finally chose purples and greens. I have the bag cut out of the fabric and lining but now I need to cut out all the pieces again with the heavy duty, iron-on, interfacing. This should look great! I’m not sure how quickly I’ll get it finished but I wanted to get started on it today while I was still excited about the project! (Do you know how many fantastic purse patterns I have purchased that are still waiting in my ‘to do’ stack of patterns? Two of them even have all the fabric and trim purchased ready to be cut out!) Anyway, my goal this weekend is to cut out the interfacing and get all of the pieces pressed on the interfacing so it will be ready to sew, then I need to do my grocergy shopping for the 4th of July as soon as I figure out a menu…..hmmmmm…better get busy but before I leave I wanted to tell what I bought at the antique stores…I found the cutest crock pitcher with red strips and blue stars…it almost matches my Longaberger large pitcher with the same theme. I also bought the cutest wire basket with white porcelain ceramic handles and knobs. I refolded all of my batik fat quarters and put them in the basket! Here is a glimpse!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

