Skip to content

A relaxing evening…

November 13, 2013

Preston Nov 10 2013

I have been so busy with work that I haven’t posted in months! And, to make things worse, I’ve been on a few trips but failed to even take pictures. Last Saturday evening I was invited to a fish fry at Jeremy and Kelly’s home out at Lake Thunderbird along with my boys and DIL, Preston, Jarrod and Carey. The event was a celebration of Kelly’s birthday and the guys fried up the latest batch of catfish they caught at the lake. One of Kelly’s gifts was new strings for her guitar and eventually everyone migrated outside around the bonfire with the guitar and box drum. I finally remembered to snap a picture toward the end of the evening and this picture is my son Preston playing the guitar.

Kelly and Jeremy are very talented and I enjoyed seeing their artwork canvases on their walls, their hand designed coffee table that had beautiful mosaic work and other artwork around their home. It was a very enjoyable evening.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 13, 2013 4:13 pm

    Sounds like a nice evening. Welcome back to blog land. 🙂

Leave a Reply

