Skip to content

Celtic Solstice Step 2 completed!

December 29, 2013

Step 2 photo

I’m so glad to be finished with step 2! Whew! 1,464 pieces sewn on the diagonal. After I cut out all of the pieces I saw a post on the Quiltville Yahoo group that showed one member cutting long strips, sewing them together and then cutting the pieces out on the diagonal….wish I’d read that before I cut out over 1,700 pieces (yes, yes, I know…I lost count and just kept cutting and cutting and cutting)! But, step 2 is finished and I’m pleased with the accuracy of my blocks!

Now…on to step 3…and I’m behind because step 5 has already been released! Back to the sewing machine!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Marly permalink
    December 30, 2013 1:20 pm

    Persevere. You’re probably being really accurate in your cutting and piecing. I also did step 2 the same way you did. I just didn’t count the pieces. It resulted in a lot of bonus triangles though. I’ll have to try mini-pineapple blocks after this to use them all up!

  2. December 30, 2013 1:38 pm

    Congratulations on finishing step 2! Remember this is not a race.

  3. December 30, 2013 3:49 pm

    I tend to follow Bonnie’s directions, but am always amazed at the people who know just how to improve upon them! Keep on keeping on, it will be a beauty!

  4. Marly permalink
    December 30, 2013 4:17 pm

    Vanessa
    Read Jeanne’s comments, number 35, before you do step 5; she has a video tutorial there which makes it a lot easier.

  5. December 30, 2013 6:20 pm

    Wonderful colors!

  6. December 30, 2013 10:37 pm

    Looking good. I am still working on step 2 myself.

  7. Brynda Raether permalink
    January 2, 2014 11:31 pm

    You are making great progress. Steady wins the race and it is NOT a race. Your work looks perfect. Happy New Year and Happy Quilting!

Leave a Reply

