Skip to content

New Opportunities….

December 12, 2016

road

The Road Less Traveled by Robert Frost

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;….

This poem keeps going through my head. I had a job that was one of the most rewarding, most frustrating and the most stressful jobs ever. The 60 to 80 hours a week at this stressful job was affecting my health and after much soul-searching I made the difficult decision to resign. Within the hour I felt the stress physically leaving my body like a burden too long carried on my shoulders; I realized within two hours that my headache that had been my constant companion for weeks, was gone. I have spent the last week working on my house and planning yet I find myself staring off into space as I contemplate the possibilities for the future. It’s like a wide, open road and the choices are broad. What shall I do? I have opportunities yet I find myself wanting to take the road less traveled. I want to make sure that I choose a new job that does not mirror my last job, one that I will truly enjoy without all the heartache, the stress and the inhumane hours. For right now, just this month, I will take this time for myself and leave the decisions for 2017!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

